© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2015

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 11]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 18, 2015 Panguni 4, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Page.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI

Result of Election of One Professor to the Senate by the Teachers of each affiliated Medical College under Section 18(3) (a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987.

32

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI

Result of Election of One Professor to the Senate by the Teachers of each affiliated Medical College under Section 18(3) (a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987.

(RC.No. EIII (4) / 42354/2014.)

No. VI-3(b)/11/2015.

Under Sub-Statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that the following members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, by the teachers of each affiliated Medical College from among themselves under Section 18(3) (a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37/1987).

The Membership will be for the period as noted against each or till they hold the post of Professor of the concerned affiliated College of this University, or till the date of their superannuation whichever is earlier.

S. No.	Name & Address	Period of Membership		
		From		To
1.	Dr. N. Muthuveeran, MD., DM., Professor of Neurology Madurai Medical College, Madurai-625 020.	10-11-2014	-	09-11-2017
2.	Dr. T. Murugan, M.D., D.A., Professor of Anaesthesiology Government Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai-600 010.	10-11-2014	-	09-11-2017
3.	Dr. G. Ravikumar, MS., MCh., (PIS) Professor of Plastic Surgery Thanjavur Medical College Thanjavur - 613 004.	15-11-2014	-	14-11-2017
4.	Dr. Joy Sarojini Michael, M.D. Professor of Microbiology and Vice Principal Christian Medical College Thorapadi Post Vellore-632 002.	19-11-2014	-	18-11-2017
5.	Dr. D. Sundar, M.S. Professor and HOD of Ophthalmology PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Peelamedu, Coimbatore-641 004.	14-11-2014	-	13-11-2017

Chennai-600 032, 10th March 2015.

Dr. JHANSI CHARLES, Registrar.